Not home

I dream of warm sand and cool waves lapping at my bare feet

The sun bright and high in a sky as infinite as the universe

A desperate attempt to block out

She who keeps calling me ‘girl’ in mock gay affection

Whose ass is as trans and marginalized as mine

While she takes her invasive pleasure in the bunk above

The stifling darkness in this shared space

The only cover for my tears of shock and rage

As she carelessly releases her frustration and despair

This is not home


Read more about my experiences as a homeless trans autistic earthling on my blog Trans in Africa.

#Poet #FictionWriter #Poetry #ShortStory #ShortStories #Fiction #ShortFiction #QueerBaobabPoetry #QueerBaobabReadingCorner #DeNiM #DevNyukiMoretti #QueerFiction #Chrysalis #SpiteAndHope #Fragments #TurquoiseAndMalachite #FuckAllTheSupremacies #SimyansSanctuary #OleNeedleTown #NeuroQueer #RomanticVignettes #NeuroQueerPoetry #NeuroQueerFiction #KewbiePublishing #TransAuthor #AutisticAuthor #TransWriter #AutisticWriter #ActuallyAutistic #Transgender #TransgenderAuthor #TransgenderWriter #AutisticPoet #TransPoet #TrangenderPoet #SelfPublishing #Writer #Writing

5 thoughts on “Not home

  1. Yeah, so, once upon a time, I was going to get a gigantic tattoo of a christian cross on my back… back when I was a youth pastor… never could find a tattoo artist with the style I wanted. Thank the universe… lol

    Like

Leave a comment