Silver linings

At my darkest

I fell in love with my self

As I succumbed to despair

I chose to rise to love me

At my lowest

I opened my inner sanctum

Extended invitations

My heart in my throat

Only to find myself

Embraced and witnessed

By family and community

Storms, hurricanes, and tornados

Tsunamis, earthquakes, and infernos

They, too, shall pass

We shall remain

Our hearts, minds, and souls

Strengthened and affirmed

I love you


#Poet #FictionWriter #Poetry #ShortStory #ShortStories #Fiction #ShortFiction #QueerBaobabPoetry #QueerBaobabReadingCorner #DeNiM #DevNyukiMoretti #QueerFiction #Chrysalis #SpiteAndHope #Fragments #TurquoiseAndMalachite #FuckAllTheSupremacies #SimyansSanctuary #OleNeedleTown #NeuroQueer #RomanticVignettes #NeuroQueerPoetry #NeuroQueerFiction #KewbiePublishing #TransAuthor #AutisticAuthor #TransWriter #AutisticWriter #ActuallyAutistic #Transgender #TransgenderAuthor #TransgenderWriter #AutisticPoet #TransPoet #TrangenderPoet #SelfPublishing #Writer #Writing

Leave a comment